Vulnerability

You must be wondering what vulnerability has to do with the featured image. By the end of this post you will…

 

Today, by watching a few videos by Brené Brown, I learned about vulnerability. Now, this is not my strength, so I am deciding to dig into learning on what it is and what I can do to help myself become vulnerable and help myself feel connection to people such as family and friends.

Vulnerability is when you open yourself and allow people to see who you really are. You don’t have to put a mask on that matches every other persons way of doing and living. Vulnerability means to accept who we are, accept that we can feel, and open up to administer and feel love, connection, courage, belonging, etc. But vulnerability is not just allowing yourself to feel and administer good feelings, it also allows you to feel shame, fear, hate, sadness, and more. But feeling these feelings doesn’t mean we should hold on to them. We shouldn’t lock away our feelings just because we are afraid that others see them, we should feel them, accept that we feel them, and allow ourselves to think “maybe that person is doing the best they can” or “maybe he or she is just having a bad day, or have something tough going on in there lives. Maybe it’s time for me to stop being the victim and allow myself to feel some empathy for this person.” I’m not a perfect human being, and I’m not saying this to point my finger at people that are not super strong in this area. I know that I don’t get all As on this either, but I know that there is always room for growth, and that I can make my weakness become my strength. We all can, if we really want to. If we try to “numb” feelings of shame, hate, sadness, heartbreak, fear, or other feelings that we all are uncomfortable with people seeing, we are numbing everything. This is because without hate you cant feel love, without sadness and heartbreak, you can’t feel joy or happiness, and when we numb everything we can’t feel. And that is dangerous. These kind of situations can lead to addiction and from there to more dangerous things that can ruin our spiritual and mortal selves. Do we really want that? Do we want to ruin our amazing potential on this earth, the potential to grow and become who we most desire to be? I know that I don’t want to. I want to live for all time and eternity knowing that I did my best to become vulnerable, successful, loving, compassionate, etc.

WE

CAN

BECOME

VULNERABLE!

I know that if you say this to yourself it can become a reality in your life and in the life of others. All it takes is to open up. “Vulnerability is not about weakness. It’s about showing up and being seen.” -Brené Brown

I know the key to become empathetic, kind, submissive, full of love, compassionate, and open, is to work towards vulnerability. If we all did that, this a lot more of us would stop worrying about what other people think or what other people say, but instead we will start becoming more interested in people and with what they feel and how they are doing, and a lot can go around with one simple, yet real smile or a tight, loving embrace. Do you now understand the connection between vulnerability and the featured image above?

Here are the videos that I watched from Brené Brown. I would invite you to watch them, they are really true and inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Vulnerability

  1. Giulia says:

    I love this, sweetheart.
    How did you think about vulnerability today? So inspiring ….it has been months since last time I watched these videos. I needed to reflect on these things today. Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mylifeinmomentsblog says:

      I’m happy that this post was meaningful. I thought that vulnerability would be a good thing to share to others, but I also wanted to express myself a little, because I was truly moved by what Brené Brown said, I believe that I need to work to become more vulnerable in order to become a better person and in order to get to know myself so I can be secure and happy in this life.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

